Thirty-Five

It was very dark, I was under the sea. I glimpsed at some lines running, they were contained by a transparent pipe, like communications cables. Then I spotted a pair of feet in the sand, on the beach, slowly washed by the sea. They must have belonged to a very old woman, but I could not see her, my vision was blocked, as if I was looking through a tube or a telescope.

Afterwards, there was deep darkness, but I could make out the outlines of a mountainous landscape. There came a flock of birds, darker than the night, moving fast, around and around. I could only see half of the circle they were making, and could not move my head or my eyes to see more. I still had tunnel vision.

A bit later, they started to circle in the other direction, flying backwards. There was a small river, flowing in a forest, and it started to go backwards, and a deer by the bank was running in reverse, too. Then I watched a butterfly crawl back into the pupa.

At that point, all went dark. But then, darkness itself was moving, circling around me. And I caught sight of a tiny, golden bee, glowing in front of me. She was in slow motion, not going anywhere, floating. I lifted my arms and tried to move them in the same rhythm. I took off.

She started to fly, and I followed, glowing against the blackness around us. We reached a hive, I could hardly see a thing, but it was buzzing with life. We moved forward and forward. Then we stopped, and I could feel that we arrived. I tried to make out what was in front of me. It was a hexagon-shaped cell in a wall full of hexagon-shaped cells.

Something was moving within, and I thought it was a bee hatching. But the moment it broke through the membrane, I realised it was not a bee, but an eye, looking right at me. I was intrigued.

Suddenly, I was outside, under a dark sky, again. And I saw the eye above me, still watching. There came some wind, and bit by bit, it was covered by clouds.

One thought on “Thirty-Five

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

The Classical Astrologer

Ancient and Traditional Astrology

When Timber Makes One Still

"Everyone needs beauty as well as bread, places to play in and pray in, where nature may heal and give strength to the soul" -John Muir

Mundus Volubilis

Reality has no form, no walls, no edges - a journey in altered states of consciousness

The Art of Enchantment

Dr Sharon Blackie: writer, psychologist, mythologist

The Beauty Along the Road

Discovering Beauty in the small details of our lives

A collection determined by chance

A fine WordPress.com site

The Invisible Scar

raising awareness of emotional child abuse, its effects on adult survivors & the power of words on children

Vic DiCara's Astrology

Authentic Modern Astrology from the Ancient and Classical World

SAGITTARIAN MIND CONSULTING™

"ASTROLOGY FOR THE HIGHER MIND"

word and silence

poetry & prose by Tim Miller

Lee Lehman's Astro Blog

Reality has no form, no walls, no edges - a journey in altered states of consciousness

Nina Gryphon

Your questions answered.

AstroAinslie

Reality has no form, no walls, no edges - a journey in altered states of consciousness

Kannon McAfee - the declinations guy

Herbalist, Astrologer | Portland, OR

Through a Jungian Lens

Blending Jungian Psychology and Photography

Dreaming the World

On the Arts and Healing in Difficult Times

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

Compass Dreamwork

Dreamwork as Spiritual Practice

Free Association on the ego and the self

just another recalcitrant ego looking for peace

Outre monde

The Blog of Neel Burton - Psychiatrist, Philosopher, Writer, and Wine Lover

Loving Psychoanalysis

Exploring the continual becoming of a psychotherapist.

Anthony Louis - Astrology & Tarot Blog

Musings on astrology and tarot by author Anthony Louis

A. Venefica's Weblog: Symbolic Meanings

Devoted to Uncommon Symbolic Meanings and other Esoteric Topics

Sky Writer

Donna Cunningham's Blog on astrology, healing, and writing.

synchronicityjournaling

synchroncitiyjournaling.com site

The Robert Moss BLOG

Reality has no form, no walls, no edges - a journey in altered states of consciousness

