Sixty

I was under the ground. People were coming and going above me. Then it was silent. Moon, Sun and clouds drifted by. A face. He bent over and let down a bucket for water. I realized I was deep inside a well. Time passed. The Moon, Sun and clouds rode the sky. I wanted to know where I was and climbed to the surface. There was desert from edge to edge. I sat there for a while, observing the light and the air moving through the sand. Then descended into the well. Deeper and deeper.

Leave a Reply

